A New Day

June 24, 2009

Room for one more

I wanted to create this space years ago but have been putting it off for just as long. I hope I can figure this blog thing out and make this a place that illustrates my character.

Speaking of which, I have no ideas what I’m doing.

Today seems as good a day as any to break a pattern. So, instead of over thinking  (or, over thinking  more) I’ve decided to take the plunge. I admit, I’m a bit nervous at the thought of putting myself out there (which is one of the reasons I want to put myself out there) but I can’t seem to figure out what I’m waiting for.

I’ve come across a few blogs that have inspired me to lay down some roots. And, even though those said blogs seem like flowers, to me, blooming out there in cyberspace I figure there must be room for one more.

Here I go…

9 Responses to “A New Day”

  1. Julie said

    Hey Kim….
    Glad you started blogging. You’re following in Vickster’s footsteps! Would love to read some of your novel someday. How’s the LCBO and garbage strike going? ugh! Somehow, the former strike affects me more than the latter!
    Talk soon….

    Julie

    • Kim said

      Thanks Jules, I’m not writing a novel but if and when I do… Is the LCBO on strike?!! I better start reading the newspaper more.

  2. Angela said

    Here’s to breaking patterns that no longer serve you!

    Congratulations on your journey in [cyber]space!

    Bloom on sister, bloom on!

  3. Susan Parmenter said

    “I’ll take a bouquet of the same kinda flowers please.” The hair reference is a good one. Mine would be “losing colour one hair at a time.” This is good Kim…it is real !!!

  4. christine said

    yay! this is fantastic kim! looove the photo of you. makes me feel happy 🙂

  5. Great work, Kim. I look forward to reading and seeing photos.

    Bill

  6. Bill P said

    Oh yeah, I finally received the wordpress email. It came in at 11:30.

    B

  7. marika said

    yayyyyyy!!!
    this is so fantastic Kim…I love the name.
    Here’s to you and I finally breaking our “pattern”…..truly inspiring!

  8. Shannon P said

    May those roots go deep and develop into a big beautiful flowering tree.
    You did it ! Congratulations……

Leave a Reply

