Checking In

July 7, 2009

I’m thigh high in torn pages from my  journals. Okay… actually more like lower calf in height, but it’s coming along. Tearing through these pages is the easy part. I can skim over entire pages in places since,basically, I seemed to have said the same thing. Different situations but I can definitely see a pattern. It feels good to rip away. I decided to tear by hand (we’ll see how long that lasts) instead of shredding because it really feels as if I’m letting go. I’ve scanned over some good moments though, areas of real insight. I’ve touched on bits from ’96, ’97, 98 and some of 2005.

Simultaneously, the kitchen table labours under the weight of the contents of my cupboards and pantry. Yes, I’ve gone there and I’m at the stage where I need to keep breathing while trying to avoid hyperventilating. I decided to run away for a few minutes so here I am  allowing myself this friendly distraction. The kitchen work seems more challenging then letting go of my past. This must be a good thing? I haven’t quite decided. I better get back to it.

As far as your day goes… I hope it’s ripping along- in a good way.

Later.

Leave a Reply

