Refuelling

July 13, 2009

I think I need to refuel today so I’ll keep it short. Not feeling exceptionally inspired despite a full and enjoyable weekend which included attending 2 yoga classes: my friend’s class I mentioned on Friday and  another free class on Sunday held in the outdoor garden at Casa Loma. The second class was a lead into Yoga Meltdown. I hadn’t  heard of it until my friend asked me to tag along and I’m glad I did. It started at 8am in the most amazing setting. And to top it off, there wasn’t a cloud in the sky. If I’m not mistaken this was the first yoga session at the castle but I don’t think it will be the last. If you’re interested, you can always check out their website here for more Yoga Meltdown events (bunch of stuff at Yonge and Dundas today) and information.

By the way, I think my lack of inspiration today has less to do with the rejuvenating qualities of yoga and more to do with the mildly intoxicating quantity of red wine I had last night.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

