(Day 3) And Counting…

July 20, 2009

It’s day 3 of my 43 day salute (if you have no idea what I’m referring to click here) and I’m already having a tough time with the self portrait portion of my cutting edge idea. I’m feeling a bit self conscious I guess. When I had the idea to do this I knew it wasn’t going to be easy, but still…

Maybe this is a good time to ask myself why, 3 days into a project, I want to run away. I like the challenge but wonder if I’d see this through if I hadn’t I set forth the idea for eyes other than my own to see. Who knows?

Actually, the more I think of it the more sense this whole salute business makes. One of the reasons why I wanted to start this blog was to put myself out there (or here as the case may be) while adding a bit of pressure (others seeing what I put out there) to make it happen. My natural tendency is to give up as soon as I notice a bit of effort might be involved.

Well, not this time. I made the rules and I plan to stick with it. I’m going to hold my head up and move forward. Yikes…

This ought to be interesting. Only 40 more days to go.

Leave a Reply

