(Day 6) About Time…

July 23, 2009

Don’t let the blue sky in today’s photo fool you, it raining by the bucket loads out there. In weather conditions such as they are my curls tend to look less cork screwy and more just… screwed. But that’s another story to tell which I’m sure you can’t wait to hear about.  Some other time…

Today I recommence working on a project I started a while ago but had put down for a month in order to gain some perspective. At this point I might find myself walking away from an endeavour this size but I think it’s about time to see one through.

I need to shush all the mumbling distractions in my head, untie the bundle of knots in my gut and try not to panic at the task ahead of me. Focus… focus… focus…

I have a pretty full day today. My eye’s on the clock and I’m already over an hour behind schedule.

And the clock keeps ticking…

Leave a Reply

