(Day 12) Out Of The Shadows

July 29, 2009

Once again I’m off to the library to work on a project for a couple of hours. The last time I sat down to work on it my brain seemed a bit more sluggishly that I might have liked. Maybe it just felt that way. I didn’t have a lot of work to show for it when I stood up, but I think my brain was actually reshaping itself by taking some of the new ideas I have about the project and trying to figure out how to make them fit.

Interesting… Writing this I notice a similarity to what I wrote about the other day. Removing what I don’t need (another task involved with my project) and refitting it with elements that will hopefully make it better. It takes my mind some time to wrap itself around a new idea, or at least figure out the best way for me to pull the new one off. That makes sense to me.

I’ll admit to feeling a bit discouraged at my last sit down, like I hadn’t accomplished much. But throughout the week little flecks of light kept poking through the shadows. I hope I can reach out and grab onto a few of those shining morsels today. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

