(Day 22) I Can Do It

August 8, 2009

I’ve reached the half way point (just over) of my forty three days of posts in a row. It has been a challenge, I won’t lie about that. Not all  of the posts have been exactly what I had hoped for but at least I’ve maintained the momentum  and persevered. Hopefully, I’ll be able to keep it up. I can do it. I can do it. I can do it. I can. I hope. No… I can. Yes, I can.

Huh?

I’m off to a pot luck this afternoon and have already made two different types of potato salad this morning. My head is a bit twirly after all that potato boiling, recipe reading and chopping up. It wasn’t too complicated (although I think I boiled some of the potatoes for too long. Oops.) but I thought it was going to go a bit smoother than it actually was. That is so me. Instead of making one type of salad and doubling it, I choose to make two, doubling my stress instead. Okay, so it wasn’t that stressful. I love to cook and bake and all of that, but with a time limit… Also, I had a bit of trouble locating the espresso this morning (long story) and started later than I planned. I definitely needed that coffee to get me going.

Speaking of getting me going… I better keep rolling. Somehow the hours seem to evaporate and next thing you know I’m behind schedule. And that ain’t good.

Leave a Reply

