(Day 26) Honing In

August 12, 2009

I have about fifteen minutes to pop this out and choose a photo so I better stay on track. My mind can lead me in many directions when trying to hone in on something (anything… please…) to write about. It’s kinda like playing Pin-The-Tail-On-The-Donkey (Hm, I wonder who the donkey is in this example). Spin… Spin… Spin… and at the end of it I’ve nailed something down. Usually… Maybe one day I’ll do a stream of consciousness post. Give myself ten minutes to go wherever my mind takes me (blah blah blah blah blah…)  and then spend the next twenty minutes correcting all the typos.

Today’s game of Pin The Tail ain’t working so well. Maybe next time I’ll take the blind fold off.

Leave a Reply

