I’m Grateful For…

October 12, 2009

My family, my friends (past and present), the roof over my head, the shoes on my feet, the clothes on my back (and other body parts), the food on my plate, the drink in my glass, great macchiatos, my job, having today off and getting paid for it, my workmates (see friends), my health, my sense of humour, my creativity, the projects I’m working on, the vibrant colours of nature, a clear sky, cozy rainy days, a gentle breeze, the moonlight, the Toronto Public Library, being from Winnipeg, the Textile Museum, great movies, great music, great plays, Mosaic (especially Passing Time), Joni Mitchell, great books, dates with myself, singing, my love of baking and cooking (especially when I have the time to enjoy it), Lise, inspiring projects, great restaurants, my blog, other peoples’ blogs, my computer, a passing stranger’s smile, an opened door, a thank you, feeling welcome, an “I understand”, the trail by my house, the New Yorker magazine, watching movies at home with Bill, all of my senses, the great galleries in Toronto, crossing a long overdue item off my list, hanging out with my family and friends, my strength (even when I think I don’t have it- I do), my wisdom (even when I think I don’t know it- I do), learning, growing, healthy relationships, my travels and those to come, the truth (even when it’s hard to hear), my camera, the days I look in the mirror and smile, all the cringe worthy moments in my life I’ve forgiven myself for or let go of, my confidence (though at times it’s hard to find), my life and those moments when I’m truly living it.

For all these things and more – I’m truly grateful.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

