That and That and Ugh…

October 15, 2009

I feel motivated. But, as much as I dig the feeling it is bittersweet because I also feel incredibly sleep deprived. The mix of these two states spells – deprivimoted. Don’t bother looking it up. All you need to know is – it ain’t good.

After falling asleep at about midnight, I laid in bed during the wee hours this morning, between 1:30-something to 3:40-ish (I got up at 7), trying to quiet the random rambling in my head. I mulled and organized and stewed and stared and figured and planned. I regretted and fumed. I undid then did over. And, of course, I tossed and turned.

I said to myself, “Okay… I’ll do that and that and get better at all of those other things. I’ll start that and finish that and learn that and stop doing that. I’ll eat more of that and less of that and drink more of that and less of that. I let go of that, and that, and that – oh – and that (and that). And, I’ll sleep better too.

Leave a Reply

