Pourquoi Pas?

November 26, 2009

Because I was forced to give up my blog’s handle in last night’s French class I’ve decided to dedicate today’s post to mes amis dans la classe. I’m joking… I wasn’t really forced to share my cyber address (it’s not that kind of class) and I doubt any of them will even be able to find it because I had to spell it en Français (Mon Dieu, il y a beaucoup de lettres dans mon adresse!). Still, I’m going to tip my hat off to them because I feel like it. Et, pourquoi pas? What better reason is there.

Truth be told I don’t really know this group of people very well and if they are at all like me I’m probably only getting a minute fraction of their stories. It can be tricky attempting to cobble together answers to various questions with our limited amount of French language expertise. Mais, courage, tout le monde, as Monsieur Professuer tells us. The way things are going, if we keep at it (if I keep at it. I pray I keep at it), it will come, non? The class, at least for me, is challenging and inspiring and to be honest with you (what else can I be?), definitely at times, nerve wracking. But, I am thoroughly enjoying it. I look forward to it. We all seem so different in ways but in it together and I like that. There is a supportive vibe swirling around us filled with patience and humour (a winning combination) all in the language I adore. C’est commence avec Monsieur (merci, merci, merci!!!) à chacun de ses étudiants (merci, merci, merci à vous aussi!!!). Vous êtes un cadeau.

So there – I said it. Et, pourquoi pas? I could have kept those thoughts to myself but why bother hoarding the good stuff.

(Excusez-moi si j’ai fait des erreurs. Sentez-vous libre pour me corriger.)

Leave a Reply

