Peace

December 24, 2009

I’ve been running about half an hour behind schedule today since it took me that long to figure out what day of the week it is. I laid in bed this morning, my eyes half open (as opposed to half closed. I’m that kind of person.), shifting left and right while I tried to clue into whether or not there was a reason I needed to spring out of bed. Heaven forbid I use those springing muscles unnecessarily.

I’m so confused. Today feels like Saturday, not Thursday. But, even though the clock is edging toward 6:30 pm, if it were a usual Saturday I’d be at work right now. I had planned to pop the cork on my wine bottle at 6:00. You see what I mean about running behind?

Before it gets any later (and before I pour myself a glass), let me just say, whatever it is you’re up to over the next few days, or any day for that matter, let me take this opportunity to wish you the Merriest of Everything – Always.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

