Hat’s Off

January 5, 2010

There haven’t been too many corkscrew curls going on these days. What… with this cold weather chilling it around and me (if I’m lucky) hitting the pool a couple times a week. My hair has gotten to that length where all I can do is twist it up then slap a cap on it hoping  for the best at the indoor-ish (ie. hat’s off) side of my destination. Over-washing + hat slapping on damp hair = limp, frizzed out puff ball. Kind of a contradictory result to that equation but I’m only reporting the facts. This morning I’m off to my once (or twice depending) a year hair rescue. Off with those warn out, frazzled ends. Buh-bye. Maybe on my way out of the salon I’ll throw caution to the wind and do one of those Mary Tyler Moore hat tosses. To be honest with you, I’ve always been more of a Rhoda type.

One Response to “Hat’s Off”

  1. Mommy X said

    I’m so the Mary to your Rhoda!

Leave a Reply

