1) Listing

January 26, 2010

So many interesting ideas, photos, bits of news, and yarns weaving their way around the internet that I can find it difficult to think straight. At the same time, I’ve never found so many sources of inspiration. Don’t get me wrong, there are a ton of sites I’ve clicked on that do absolutely nothing for me (not knocking ’em, just sayin’ they ain’t my bag) but I’ve also clicked on many that have sent me spinning – in a good way. Wee….

My latest twirl comes from Jeanine Caron’s blog post (once again/ credit where credit’s due) where I read she, after being inspired by someone else’s blog (you see how it works?), has decided to create one list a week, for the rest of the year. Thump… thump… thump… That’s the sound of my heart beating. I love keeping lists. And they’re not always to do lists, reminding me of all the things I want/need/hope/keep threatening to get done but haven’t accomplished yet. As a matter of fact, I have so many lists on the go at any given time, it’s not unusual (hm… sounds very Tom Jones-y) to see a shower of scribbled-on-bits of paper raining down from my latest read. So, I’ve decided to join ranks with the listing. Like Jeanine, I’m going to attempt to include one list a week for the rest of the year. But we’ll see what happens. I don’t want to put too much pressure on myself. I’ll let this particular strand of yarn unravel they way it needs to. I can think of so many reasons why this could be a good thing to do. Stay tuned… I just might share them with you.

2 Responses to “1) Listing”

  1. wonderingsandwanderings said

    i hope you do join us. it’s a challenge but i think it’ll be so much fun.

    • Kim said

      I guess I’m up for certain challenges! Seems like I learn something new each day. (Note to self, and anyone else who might need one… possible list idea – New things I’ve learned over the last – however many – days.) I can imagine writing, somewhere around, oh… week thirty? (maybe sooner?), a list stating the reasons why I thought this would be a good idea to begin with. “Because I thought it would be fun” will be at the top of the list. Here’s to all the reasons why! Have fun and thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

