Blah blah, blah. Blah-blah blah…

February 9, 2010

I’ve been thinking about the Six Word Memoir I wrote a week or so ago and although it’s rather fitting I don’t really know, at the end of the day, if this is how I want my story to read. The best is yet to come – does sum it up for the moment but implies the best is always just beyond my reach. However, it could also mean, I’m continually striving for my best. I think this is the version I’m going to stick with until six more perfectly self-defining words plop into my brain. I’m not exactly sure how I’ll inevitably spell to it out, but let the record show, I’m in the process of rewriting. I most certainly do not want my mini-mem to read as follow:

Tomorrow always seemed the better day. Or, It seemed to difficult to accomplish. Or, I was too afraid to try. Or, I could not figure out how. Or, an unrealized idea amounts to nothing. Etc… I could go with this but then would have to write my day’s memoir like this: Left too late, missed the bus. Whatever…

Seize the day, Kim. Seize it!

Leave a Reply

