It’s All A Blur

March 1, 2010

I thought I’d share few shots I took this past Saturday afternoon. I wanted to tool around with shutter speed and found myself standing smack dab in the middle of the Eaton Centre. This is not one of my favourite places at the best of times, least of all on a Saturday afternoon, but it is a great pace to catch a snap or two of people on the go. I’ll give it that. I also popped outside to capture a few at Yonge and Dundas. I don’t find myself standing at this intersection often but will confess to being a big fan of the scramble crossing there (there’s one at Yonge and Bloor as well). It must be the pedestrian in me that loves the all cross so much I’ve been known to traverse on the diagonal even if it takes me a little bit out of my way. Check out this clip, here, from Spacing Magazine (I’m a fan) featuring the work of Sam Javanrouh (the man behind the lens at my daily hit, Daily Dose of Imagery) for a video time-lapse of the pedestrian friendly free for all. Like the day the video clip was shot, it was a bit rainy on Saturday so the intersection wasn’t as busy as I would have hoped but, oh well… I kinda like the dreamy, hazy, shaky effect in the photgraphs but one person’s dreamy can be an other person’s out of focus so… to each their own.

The Eaton Centre

The Centre

Floating... Yonge and Dundas

Floating... Yonge and Dundas.

Diagonal Crossing. Yonge and Dundas.

Intersecting

Leave a Reply

