Fencing

March 18, 2010

Yeah… This photo I took at The Beaches, the week before last, sort of sums things up. It was hazy that day, and although you can’t see it here the muted light against this fence had created some pretty solid shadows in the sand. It looked quite beautiful, actually, like drawing lines with shade. Also this snow fence was looking a little wobbly, seeming somewhat indecisive about whether it should maintain in an upright (as opposed to uptight?) posture or keel over onto the sand and take a nap.

Sound like anyone you know?

I’ve sure been straddling it lately (the fence people – get your minds out of the gutter), not exactly sure where or how I want to lean. I’ve got this gimungous writing project I’m trying to avoid (I sure use the word gimungous a lot) and need to start digging into once again, like now, but am afraid to start shoveling because… I’m not completely sure why. Other than the overwhelming, self-doubting, oye-vey-what-have-I-gotten-myself-into part. I’ve also been thinking about this blog and what I want to do with it (other than what I have been doing which is… ) and my work space. I’m in the midst of doing a bit of an inner room cleanse. Talk about fun… Nothing like shredding a few journals to cast a hazy light on things. I suppose I’ve been doing one of those back and forth battles with myself, my internal swords drawn. On guard, I say, when really all I want to do is drop it. The armour that is. It always seems to  get in the way.

3 Responses to “Fencing”

  1. epicswife said

    Great shot – I love how you have captured something so simple and made it so beautiful !!!

  2. bp said

    love this photo
    – like I said
    P minor blue

Leave a Reply

