Sleep Interuptus

March 27, 2010

I’m hoping to go on a date with my cameras today since the sun is shining and the sky is clear. Only problem… I’m feeling a wee bit fuzzy. I had a bad case of sleep interuptus last night, a condition where one falls asleep without a problem but wakes up two hours later and is forced to watch, out of sheer boredom, in their blur of wide awake exhaustion, old episodes of The Biggest Loser and Bullet Express demonstrations (simultaneously) waiting for Without A Trace (which I do not normally watch but it’s better than most of the other programs on at the unreasonable hour) to start, silently praying to fall asleep before it begins (I didn’t), but instead staying up long enough to watch the entire (to be continued) episode of Law and Order (which I watch all the time and have a mild addiction to) that followed.

As a matter of fact, the night made even less sense and seemed to drone on even longer than that last sentence. It was just that kind of night.

I think I better get out of here.

Leave a Reply

