Take A Walk

April 8, 2010

Each Father’s Day, for the last six years, I’ve walked 5km (one of these years I’d love to run it) for prostate cancer. After my father passed away in 2003 of lung cancer (there was no walk in Toronto for that cause on Father’s Day as far as we could tell) my sister and I thought it would be a good way to honour the day. I’m glad we made the choice because, unfortunately, I know a few men who have been confronted with this disease. A couple of years ago we decided to add another worthy cause to our walking route after a very good friend discovered she has MS. So, on Sunday, April 18th I’ll be tying up my shoe laces and hitting the trail at Sunnybrook Park, with the thousands of other people across the country, to raise some funds for the MS Society of Canada.

If you’d like to sponsor me for either of these events please feel free to click on one (or both) of the two links below. If, for whatever reason, you’re unable to or have other causes you already support, I understand. Truly. But, you can’t blame a girl for trying.

Visit one of my personal pages to make a donation online:

The Walk for MS Society of Canada taking place April 18, 2010. To sponsor me, click, here.

Or,

The Father’s Day Walk for Prostate Cancer taking place June 20, 2010. To sponsor me, click, here.

Remember, good vibes to a worthy cause are also invaluable so if positive energy is all you can spare, I can assure you, it’s always appreciated.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

