April 23, 2010

Settling back into my work routine has been a bit hectic. My last few days have been busy, not necessarily bad, but I guess I’m trying to jam in much of what filled my days, over the last little while, all into an hour or two before I need to head out the door. At times, I feel myself sinking. I keep bolstering my spirit with injections of reality because the truth is – I’m in a pretty good situation. It’s the little bits of dissatisfaction, I guess, (which I can’t necessarily blame on my job) that keep blurring the page, which in turn, makes all the good stuff seem out of focus. I wonder why I allow that to happen? Human nature, maybe? I need to watch that.

Focus, Kim. Focus.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Angela said

    Focus seems to be working just fine… great picture!

    • Kim said

      Thank you! I have to admit, I don’t mind the focus in this shot. It’s other areas in my life that could use the clarity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

