May 21, 2010

It’s rounding up toward the eleventh hour on this sunny Friday and already I’ve completed a few chores. I work in a couple of hours and wanted to pack a few to-dos in before heading down to “the office”. Despite the clear sky and gentle breeze, so frickin’ lovely I almost feel like crying those kinds of tears, there’s a bit of congestion floating about my insides that I’m gathering might be more complicated to expel than a simple coughing-up-of. I think it has more to do with a slight feeling of oppression (see the aforementioned “I work in a couple of hours”) compounded daily by my need to earn a living and a strong desire to slack off and figuratively and/or literally run my toes through the grass so green these days I’m envious of my last summer’s self who thought she had all the time in the world. Ha… where did she get that notion from, silly girl.

Leave a Reply

