15) Contact 2010

May 23, 2010

Contact 2007. Where has the time gone?

We are just over half way through the month of May. Huh? The first three weeks have zoomed by. Between work and travels I’ve had a tough time making Contact as much as I had hoped to at this point. It’s not for lack of trying. I’ve been to more then one venue to find either, the gallery closed for the day, or, the show already dismounted (to be filed under the you-snooze-you-lose category). One must always remember to read the festival guide carefully before venture out. I’m usually pretty good about this due to past year mishaps but I guess I’m not on my game. I try to pack in as many hits as I can in a day off, taking care not to over do it but my brain can only (and should only – as far as I’m concerned) pack so much onto its plate. I like to give myself the space required to let it all sink in. One challenge is, one of my two days off falls on a Monday, a day most galleries are closed. No complaints, though. I just feel edgy thinking of all the good stuff floating around that I hate to miss anything.

Here is a brief list of a few favourites I’ve already hit and some I hope to take in before the end of the month:

List 15 – Making Contact

I better lay down a tight viewing schedule for the week ahead and snap to it. Consult the Contact Festival Guide to make a plan of your own. Don’t delay!!!

Leave a Reply

