It’s Criminal

May 24, 2010

In the criminal justice system, the people are represented by two separate yet equally important groups: the police who investigate crimes and the district attorneys who prosecute the offenders. These are their stories…

After twenty years on the air, Law and Order will be running its last original episode tonight on NBC, 10pm eastern (you’d better double check that cuz I’d hate to be responsible for you mssing the show).  I’ve been watching since day one and have seen some episodes (most) more times than I can count. Does the name Mr. Wicketts mean anything to anyone? Well, it does to me. And, by the way, I was able to recite that opening sequence by memory. Admittedly, I’ve missed several episodes from the last few seasons, not because I grew tired of the show, but because once the show switched from Wednesday evening (where one could tune into it for years) to Friday, then Monday… I just could keep it straight. They better not mess with my re-runs on Bravo and I sincerely hope they start airing the more recent eps as well. In my opinion, there has only ever been one L & O worth watching. From the writers and directors to the actors, whether in was a starring role or one line walk-on, I’ve spent time with them all for the last two decades and I’m sorry to see the series go.

Here’s to everyone involved in that masterpiece of prime time television.

Those were their stories.

2 Responses to “It’s Criminal”

  1. Mommy X said

    Do you feel a bit better about it since we ran up the court house stairs???

Leave a Reply

