Hither/ Thither

June 1, 2010

Now that The Contact Festival of Photography is over (still a couple more exhibits running) and Doors Open has closed, I can try to settle in to my daily swirl of activity without hopping hither and thither. Not that I mind hithering or thithering. As a matter of fact, I love checking out interesting happenings in the city – especially when a lot of said happenings are  free. For the moment, though, I think I better pick up the slack of all of the chores I’ve neglected this last while until, that is, Luminato starts in eleven days. Yikes.

Lovin' it... The Contact Festival of Photography. Dundas Street W. front façade. Barbara Kruger @ The AGO - east side.

Barbara Kruger @ the AGO. Dundas Street W - west side.

Contact Festival. James Storie hanging @ Atrium at the Duke.

Railway ties. @ Steam Whislte Brewing. Toronto

Doors Open. Art window outside of Stantec Architecture. Spadina Ave west side, south of King. I really enjoyed the tour of this building. Beautifully designed.

Doors Open. Alumnae Theatre.

Doors Open. St Andrew's Church.

Doors Open. St Andrew's Church.

Seen on Adelaide St West between here and there. Looked kind of interesting so I thought I'd snap it. Open house anyone?

Leave a Reply

