June 20, 2010

I started my day at the Father’s Day Walk for prostate cancer this morning. It felt very good to be surrounded by so many people marching for a worthy cause. There are so many, aren’t there? Even though my dad passed away of lung cancer seven (shocking to think how much time has passed) years ago, my sister and I, and now a very good friend of ours, decided this would be a great way to honour our pops.

Whether you shared the day with, or were remembering your dad like I was, I hope you had a very Happy Father’s Day.

It’s been a busy day considering I woke up at the crack of dawn (with a mild hangover at that- not good) to go on the walk, then off to work until the evening. My eyes are about to cross I’m so sleepy. It’s time to lay my weary head to rest. No list this week but I’m going to be bold enough to say I am going to post two lists within the next seven days. I really must be exhausted to inflict such a challenge on myself.

Sweet dreams…

Leave a Reply

