20) A Year in the Life

June 24, 2010

One year later and still blooming (with a few interruptions here and there).

Today marks the one year birthday of corkscrewcurls. You better believe, some days have been easier than others. At times, when the daily hits count has been way-way low, or when I have a tough time trying to extract something interesting out of my brain to write about, I have to remind myself that, ultimately, I started blogging to motivate myself to write and take more photographs, share some of my work and not be afraid to express how I feel.

In these respects, I feel this place I visit to lay it all down has been a great success.

In salute of corkscrewcurls’ one year anniversary I thought I’d make of list of some of my favourite posts over the last 365 days.

List 20 – A few favourite posts from the last year:

Thanks so much for stopping by.

8 Responses to “20) A Year in the Life”

  1. Mommy X said

    WOW!! One whole year…it’s totally amazing how time passes us by!

    Congratulations…

    xx.

    • Kim said

      Thanks Mommy. It’s so true. The time does seems to fly. They say that’s what happens when you’re having fun. Whee…

      xox

  2. B said

    Happy anniversary.

    B
    ox

    • Kim said

      Thanks B. 🙂

      • Angela said

        Another miss this month and despite the fact I knew it was here! Happy Anni to you and William. I cannot believe another has come and gone. Wishing you both all the best!

      • Kim said

        Thanks Anj. It’s hard to believe we’ve been in the house for so long! The time sure does fly when you’re (or we’re) having fun!!! xo

  3. Dennise said

    Happy Anniversary Kim!! It’s been great getting to know a different side of you…many more years to come I hope!

Leave a Reply

