September 13, 2010

9/11 Flag Memorial @ Pepperdine University, in Malibu

I know I’ve been absent over these last few days but on holiday it is difficult to sit in front of the screen for too long. Just thought I’d post a glimpse of what I happened upon on Saturday while driving with my friend along the Pacific Coast Highway. This stunning memorial set up at the grounds of Pepperdine University. Each flag represents a person lost in 9/11, an enormous amount of flags, impossible (at least for me) to capture in one photograph. Incredibly moving.

Leave a Reply

