28) Simply Frabjous

September 24, 2010

Word of the day.

Frabjous – \ FRAB-juhs \  , adjective; 1.  Wonderful, elegant, superb, or delicious.

I have often quoted the phrase, “So many movies, too little time” and yet I’ve watched these fabjous films one more than one occasion.

*

List 28 (I mistakenly numbered my last list 29) – A few swoon-worthy and frabjous films I have watched over and over again:

Crooklyn

Mildred Pierce

Day for Night

Diva

Hannah and Her Sisters

Broadway Danny Rose

Radio Days

Annie Hall

Manhattan

Crimes and Misdemeanors

My Architect

Snatch

Withnail and I

Red

Blue

La Double Vie De Veronique

This is Spinal Tap

Lovely and Amazing

Desperado

Frida

Sense and Sensibility

Amelie

Junebug

Y tu mamá también

Amores Perros

21 Grams

Sideways

The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Kissing Jessica Stein

Paris Je T’aime

Flirting With Disaster

This post was inspired by one of Hula Seventy’s great lists. Notice we share a few titles.

Also, if you stop by at a later date you may notice I’ve linked a few films to clips or their info which was my intention. I seem to have run out of time. Oops…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

