Dancing With Myself

September 25, 2010

Another version in the Kim's Pas d'Une series. (see July 18, 2009/10)

I am thankfully off work on a Saturday (which is not the norm) and it could not have come at a better time since Culture Days: A Canada-wide interactive celebration of arts and culture, will be happening all weekend. I’ll be making a solo twirl through the city today, heading out the door any minute (I pray), wending my way through Toronto to see what’s on offer.

If you live in, or are visiting the country this weekend, click on the link, here, to see what’s happening in your part of the town. With events such as this, a bit of planning can go a long way. Enjoy.

Weeeee…..

*

Word of the day.

Hobbledhoy – \ HOB-uhl-dee-hoy \  , noun; 1. An awkward, gawky young fellow.

I felt dread hit my gut at the inevitable moment, during every high school dance, when Stairway To Heaven slid from the twelve foot speakers. My my pals grabbed their boyfriends and hit the dance floor, leaving me stranded in the bleachers, a sitting duck to any hobblehoy with an extended arm and the courage to slow dance to the never-ending tune.

Leave a Reply

