Nuit Blanche 2010

October 3, 2010

Nuit Blanche 2010, Toronto (@ Yonge and Front).

I checked out a bit of Nuit Blanche last night after work and have to say this year’s showings worked best for me when I compare it to NB events of the last few years. I’ll post more on that tomorrow since I need to catch the 9:18 bus if I want to make it to work on time. Yes, it is Sunday and no, life is not always fair. Nobody said it would be, at least nobody I know. Anyway… One thing I will mention is the most important aspect of the last night’s blanching (new word): my ability to fossick* the night-portrait feature on my camera which I tried for the first time and whose setting I look forward to swinging the dail to again in the near and dark future. I have not yet explored the various settings on my not-so-new camera and I’m happy to report the night-portrait setting was a pleasant and welcome surprise.

*Word of the day.

Fossick \ FOS-ik \  , verb; 1. To search for any object by which to make gain. 2. Mining. To undermine anothers’ digging; search for waste gold in relinquished workings, washing places, etc. 3. To hunt; seek; ferret out.

By the way, I missed the bus. I guess I better fossick out another mode of transport to get me where I need to be on time.

Leave a Reply

