Cloudy

October 14, 2010

 

Nathan Philips Square, Toronto, during Nuit Blanche

 

This shot is one of my first attempts at night photography, with my Rebel T1i, without using a flash. It’s a wee but blurry but, in this case, I don’t really mind it.

Word of the day.

Hopscotch \ HOP-skoch \  , verb;  1. To journey quickly and directly from one usually far place to another. noun: 1. A children’s game in which a player tosses or kicks an object into one of several numbered sections of a diagram marked on the ground. verb: 1. To move or pass through something, as a geographical area or a field of endeavor, making many brief stops.

I played hopscotch in the sunshine on my driveway, when I was a child, and afterward I’d lay my back on the cool concrete while unraveling the mysteries in the clouds.

Leave a Reply

