Coruscate and Shine

October 21, 2010

One version of sanity.

I took this shot at Taylor Creek, on Monday. It’s looking pretty mighty there these days. Most days actually.

Word of the day.

Coruscate – \ KOR-uh-skayt \  , verb; 1. To give off or reflect bright beams or flashes of light; to sparkle. 2. To exhibit brilliant, sparkling technique or style.

(As I wrote in response to a Facebook friend’s “status update”, this morning, after he posted this word. By the way, I have the best friends in the world:)

Perhaps I shall try to coruscate today but it is really too early to tell if I’m up for the task.

His response:

Body glitter would help!

I like his way of thinking.

Leave a Reply

