It’s All An Illusion. Or, Is It?

October 29, 2010

Since Halloween is just around the corner I thought I’d share a clip or two of one of my favourite illusionists, David Blaine. To be honest with you, I’m not really into the whole magic thing. I’ve got nothing against it but I don’t expend much of energy following it around. But, several years ago, I stumbled on one of Blaine’s specials on television and was spellbound for the duration. What can I say, the dude brings tears to my eyes. I have no idea what kind of person David Blaine is but watching his work makes me think he’s a very special person.

Here’s a clip from the show I caught that day. Check out the little boys face at around the 5:06 mark as he’s having his mind blown.:

Since the last bit got cut off I added the next segment.:

David B gives a speak on TED about how he held his breath for 17 minutes.

Wha?!!! This dude is something else. Or, maybe that’s just an illusion – but I don’t think so.

Leave a Reply

