Wishful Thinking

December 24, 2010

Giant gingerbread house spotted at The Sweet Escape Patisserie at the Distillery.

T’was the morning before Christmas and all through the house not a creature was stirring… except for a few (okay, maybe several) aimless, infant sized dust bunnies and me heading out the door for my last shift at work before the “holidays”. Yes, I will be resting at home, tomorrow, binge eating (and hopefully drinking) whilst couching it for a mini-film fest, before heading back to work on Sunday. I work at a live theatre and in showbiz speak, as we all know, the show must go on regardless of the time of year. (I just escaped, by a hair, working Christmas day.) I had really wanted to post a few lists here before the first Noel rolled in but perhaps I will have them up in time for Ukrainian Christmas. I like to use whatever calender works best for my purposes.

At any rate, have a wonder day and try to avoid the shopping malls.

Leave a Reply

