38) Boxing Day Wish List

December 26, 2010

Happy Holidays!

I may be a couple of days late in posting my Christmas wish list but my timing is perfect for  taking advantage of the ubiquitous Boxing Day sales. So, without further adieu…

List 38 – Kim’s Christmas Boxing Day wish list in no particular order:

  • The book Stroll by, Shawn Micallef.
  • A good pair of walking shoes and/or boots.
  • Cross country skis.
  • Season six of Rescue Me.
  • An iPad.
  • Unlimited world travel. If you’re going to dream, dream big.
  • Photoshop and/or Aperture. And an operating system to support them.
  • A new laptop. Yes, okay… so my computer is in fine condition. A bit older then some and it could use more space and a few upgrades but asking for things you want but don’t necessarily need are what wish lists are all about, no?
  • A hand blender. I broke mind recently when it toppled out of the dish rack. I’m surprised how much I miss it.
  • Flat screen television to replace the monster we have now that gives off a good image but takes up half the living room.
  • Yoga Classes.
  • Swimming lessons.
  • A week at a spa in the country somewhere.
  • Someone to organize my office.
  • Someone to organize my home.
  • Someone to organize my life. I could really use a mentor. You’re never to old, right?
  • A few hot (and by hot I mean cool, not stolen) lenses for my Canon Rebel T1i.
  • A new desk and shelves for my office.
  • A toaster oven to replace the nasty one we have now that works really well but is a major eye sore.
  • Overhead lights for my kitchen and living room.
  • French lessons and accompanying lodging in FRANCE.
  • A new wardrobe.
  • A year’s worth of manicures (by someone who knows how to deal with troubled cuticles. I haven’t met that person here in Toronto so if you have a handle on someone you’d better let me know.
  • Bliss High Intensity Hand Cream. Mmmm…
  • New Fly shoes or boots (some of the Yellow and Cherry/ Morganne lines really work for me). Hopefully, I’ll take care of that one today.
Leave a Reply

